Please Share If You Like This News

Buffer Digg Facebook Google LinkedIn Pinterest Print Reddit StumbleUpon Tumblr Twitter VK Yummly

Brief scores: Bangladesh 93 without any loss in 16 overs (India won the toss and elected to field) India have won the toss on the final match against Bangladesh in Asia Cup 2018 in Abu Dhabi, and sent them to bat first. One change has been made on the Bangladesh side as left-arm spinner Nazmul Islam Apu has been called up to the squad to replace left hand batsman Mominul Haque. - A home for your website

Bangladesh squad: Mashrafe Bin Mortaza ( captain), Liton Kumar Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Nazmul Islam Apu, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun

In the final of the last Asia Cup, which was a T20 tournament, Bangladesh lost to India.

In 2012, the Tigers lost to Pakistan, whom they flattened in a virtual semifinal on Wednesday. This is the third time Bangladesh are plying the Asia Cup final in the last four editions of the tournament.