Please Share If You Like This News

Buffer Digg Facebook Google LinkedIn Pinterest Print Reddit StumbleUpon Tumblr Twitter VK Yummly

The Election Commission (EC) on Wednesday published the gazette listing the newly elected MPs of the 11th parliament. - A home for your website

A letter was sent to the Parliament Secretary for taking necessary measures to organise the oath-taking ceremony, said EC Secretary Helaluddin Ahmed.


The document was published with details of 298 MPs with the EC’s approval.


Traditionally, the swearing-in ceremony of the newly elected MPs takes place within three days after the publication of the gazette.

According to the article 148 (2A) of the Constitution, the newly elected members of parliament will be obliged to take oath within three days after the publication of election results through official gazette, or else their memberships will cease to exit.