Please Share If You Like This News

Buffer Digg Facebook Google LinkedIn Pinterest Print Reddit StumbleUpon Tumblr Twitter VK Yummly

The Election Commission (EC) on Monday published official results of 298 seats out of 299 constituencies in 11th parliamentary election held on Sunday. - A home for your website

The official results of 298 constituencies published by EC at noon today show that Awami League got 259, Jatiya Party 20, BNP 5, Ganoforum 2, Bikalpo Dhara 2, Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal (JSD) 2, Bangladesh Workers Party 3, Tarikat Federation 1, Jatiya Party (JP) 1 and others 3.

The EC, however, did not publish the result of Brahmanbaria-2 constituency due to the suspension of voting of three centres in the seat.


The Awami League made a hat-trick victory by winning a majority in the polls contested by all the 39 registered political parties.