Please Share If You Like This News

Buffer Digg Facebook Google LinkedIn Pinterest Print Reddit StumbleUpon Tumblr Twitter VK Yummly

Elections to 16 upazila parishads will be held on June 18 in the fifth and final phase of the countrywide upazila election. The Election Commission on Thursday published gazette declaring the election schedule. The deadline for submission of nomination paper is May 21 while the date for scrutinising nomination papers is May 23 and the last date for withdrawal of candidature is May 30 - A home for your website

The polls will be held against three posts -– chairman, vice-chairman and female vice-chairman -- in each upazila.

The 16 upazilas are Nakla in Sherpur district, Naldanga in Natore, Kamarkhand in Sirajganj, Sundarganj in Gaibandha, Rangabali in Patuakhali, Taltali in Barguna, Gazipur Sadar, Narayanganj Sadar, Madaripur Sadar, Kalukhali in Rajbari, Shayestaganj in Habiganj, Bancharampur and Bijoynagar in Brahmanbaria, Cumilla Adarsha Sadar, Cumilla Sadar Dakkhin and Noakhali Sadar.

The polls to some 450 upazila parishads were held in the first four phases in March last.

Report by - //

Facebook Comments