Please Share If You Like This News

Buffer Digg Facebook Google LinkedIn Pinterest Print Reddit StumbleUpon Tumblr Twitter VK Yummly

Chief Minister and Trinamool Congress chief Mamata Banerjee said on Monday the candidates’ list of her party for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections would be released on Tuesday afternoon. She said the party’s 12-member election committee and district presidents would meet at the Kalighat party office at 1.15 pm on Tuesday and she would announce the Trinamool candidate list for Lok Sabha elections at 3.30 pm. - A home for your website

Begining on 11 April, Lok Sabha elections in West Bengal would be held over seven phases through 19 May, the Election Commission announced on Sunday. TMC, BJP, the CPI-M-led Left Front and the Congress will vie for 42 Lok Sabha seats in the state.

At least 10-12 new faces are likely to find a place in the Trinamool list for Lok Sabha polls, according to party sources. The new faces would be fielded from the seats the party had won and also from those it had lost during the 2014 elections, they said. In addition, the party will also evaluate the performance of its sitting MPs, both inside Parliament and outside, before giving them a ticket, report The Statesman.