Please Share If You Like This News

Buffer Digg Facebook Google LinkedIn Pinterest Print Reddit StumbleUpon Tumblr Twitter VK Yummly

Gono Forum lawmakers-elect Sultan Muhammad Monsur Ahmed and Mokabbir Khan will take oath as members of the 11th parliament on March 7, 2019. - A home for your website

’We have sent letters to Speaker of Jatiya Sangsad Dr Shirin Sharmin Choudhury expressing our desire to take oath on March 07,2019″ Gono Forum leader and MP-elect Sultan Muhammad Monsur said on Saturday.

He said that people elected him to join parliament and he is doing just that, BSS reports.

Sultan Monsur, former vice-president of Dhaka University Central Students’ Union (DUCSU), was elected member of parliament from Moulvibazar-2 constituency and Mokabbir Khan was elected from Sylhet-2.

Opposition alliance the Jatiya Oikya Front, comprising mainly the Bangladesh Nationalist Party (BNP) and the Gono Forum, secured eight seats in the 11th parliamentary polls held on December 30, 2018.

Report by - //

Facebook Comments