Please Share If You Like This News

Buffer Digg Facebook Google LinkedIn Pinterest Print Reddit StumbleUpon Tumblr Twitter VK Yummly

Five newly-elected parliament members, who own different media houses, have been made ministers of the latest Awami League cabinet announced on Sunday.

Among them Gazi TV and news portal owner Golam Dastgir Gazi MP (elected from Narayanganj-1 constituency) has been made minister for textile and jute, daily Protidin owner Mohammad Tajul Islam (Cumilla-9) got local government, rural development and cooperatives ministry, Mohona Television owner Kamal Ahmed Mojumdar (Dhaka-15) has been made state minister for Industry, Duranto TV owner Mohammad Shahriar Alam (Rajshahai-6) made state minister for foreign affairs, Bijoy TV owner Mohibul Hasan Chowdhury Nawfel (Chittagong-9) has been made deputy minister of education ministry.