Please Share If You Like This News

Buffer Digg Facebook Google LinkedIn Pinterest Print Reddit StumbleUpon Tumblr Twitter VK Yummly

The ‘Citi Ananda Alo Sahitya Puroshkar 2019’ formally conferred to 12 writers and poets at an award function on the Channel i premises in the capital’s Tejgaon area yesterday. - A home for your website

Attending the award ceremony as the chief guest, National Professor and Bangla Academy president Anisuzzaman handed over the awards to the recipients. The event was also attended by Bangla Academy director general Habibullah Siraji, Channel i managing director and president of Ananda Alo"s editorial board Faridur Reza Sagar, editor of Ananda Alo Rezanur Rahman and Citi Bank managing director and chief executive officer Mashrur Arefin.

This year, Syed Monjurul Islam and Shahaduzzaman were awarded in the essay category for their books "Koyla Tola O Anyanya" and "Mamlar Sakkhi Moyna Pakhi" respectively.

In the poetry category, Maruful Islam was awarded for "Pantum" published by Annya Prokash and Afzal Hossain for the book "19 Number Kabita Mokam"" from Ananya Publication.

In the novel category, Professor Serajul Islam Choudhury and Major General Md Sarwar Hossain were awarded for their books "Somoy Bohia Jay" and "1971 Protirodh Songram Bijoy" respectively.

Faruk Moinuddin got the award for his book "Sudure Odur Duyar" in the travel and autobiography category, while Mustafiz Shafi and Mokarom Hossain received the award in the category of children"s literature for the books "Bhoot Kolyan Samiti" and "Ronger Gachh" respectively.

On the other hand, in the category of first book, Mazharul Islam for his book "Ghotona Kingba Durghatanar Golpo", Faruk Ahmed for "Nisongotar Pakhira" and Shayra Afrida Oishee for "On Days Like This" were awarded.


Report by - //

Facebook Comments