Please Share If You Like This News

Buffer Digg Facebook Google LinkedIn Pinterest Print Reddit StumbleUpon Tumblr Twitter VK Yummly

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Tuesday included Shafiul Islam and uncapped pacer Ebadat Hossain for the Tigers’ tour of New Zealand. - A home for your website

While Shaful has been included in the ODI side, Ebadat earned a maiden call to the Test squad, according to a BCB media statement.

Shafiul last played for the Tigers in an ODI back in 2016 against England in Chattogram. He has a moderate record with 63 wickets in 56 matches with the best bowling figure of four for 21 against Ireland in the 2011 World Cup.

On the other hand, Ebadat, a right-arm medium pacer, has played 19 First-class matches and took 59 wickets registering the best figures of taking six wickets conceding 51 runs. He has also recorded the best bowling figures in a single First-class match taking 10 wickets conceding 139 runs.

Shafiul has been performing well for the defending champions of the ongoing season of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL). He took 15 wickets in 12 matches for the Rangpur Riders. Ebadat played four matches for Sylhet Sixers and took five wickets.

Shafiul and Ebadat got the chance to be included in the New Zealand tour thanks to an ankle injury of Taskin Ahmed.

BCB sources said Taskin would need at least four weeks to recover. This means, he will be available after February 20 when Bangladesh will finish their ODI series against the Kiwis.

Bangladesh ODI squad for New Zealand tour: Masrafe Bin Mortaza (Captain), Shakib Al Hasan (Vice-Captain), Tamim Iqbal Khan, Liton Kumar Das, Soumya Sarker, Mushfiqur Rahim, Md Mithun, Mahmud Ullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Md Shaifuddin, Nayeem Hasan, Shafiul Islam.

Bangladesh Test squad for New Zealand tour: Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Mahmud Ullah (Vice-Captain), Tamim Iqbal Khan, Shadman Islam, Mominul Haque, Md Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim, Liton Kumar Das, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Jayed Rahi, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Nayeem Hasan, Ebadat Hossain.

Report by - //

Facebook Comments