Please Share If You Like This News

Buffer Digg Facebook Google LinkedIn Pinterest Print Reddit StumbleUpon Tumblr Twitter VK Yummly

Awami League has picked two more women candidates to contest elections to the reserved seats of the 11th Parliament. - A home for your website

Besides, it nominated Anwar Sadat Samrat as its chairman candidate for the election to Panchagarh Zila Parishad.

The ruling party on Saturday finalised the contenders at a joint meeting of Awami League Parliamentary Board and its Local Government Nomination Board, held at Ganobhaban with AL President and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina in the chair.

The two women MP candidates are Nadira Yasmin Jolly (Pabna) and Ratna Ahmed (Natore), said an AL press release.

On Friday, AL picked 41 more women as its candidates for the election to the reserved seats of the 11th parliament, which will be held on March 4 next.

According to the proportional representation in parliament, Awami League will get women MPs from 43 reserved seats, Jatiya Party from 4 seats, BNP from one and others will get the remaining two seats.

The deadline for the submission of nomination papers expires on February 11.

The Election Commission on February 3 announced the election schedule for the 50 parliamentary reserved seats, which are exclusively for women.