Please Share If You Like This News

Buffer Digg Facebook Google LinkedIn Pinterest Print Reddit StumbleUpon Tumblr Twitter VK Yummly

The Awami League has granted initial nomination to 13 candidates of the 14-Party ruling coalition for the general elections. Candidates of Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal or JaSoD led by Hasanul Haq Inu have been nominated for three seats, JaSoD faction led by Sharif Nurul Ambia two, Rashed Khan Menon’s Workers Party five, Jatiya Party-JP led by Anwar Hossain Manju one and Tarikat Federation for two constituencies. - A home for your website

Inu has been nominated for Kushtia-2, JaSoD General Secretary Shirin Akhter Feni-1 and Rezaul Karim Tansen Bogura-5.

“Three of us have been nominated. Lets see what happens finally,” Shirin told on Tuesday.

Ambia has been chosen for the Narail-1 seat. On Monday, Awami League leader Md Kabirul Haque MP also received a letter confirming the partys initial nomination for the seat.

Ambia-led JaSoDs Moin Uddin Khan Badal MP retained nomination for Chattogram-8.

“We hope we will get more seats,” Ambia told

From the Workers Party, its President Menon received the nomination letter for Dhaka-8, General Secrtary Fazle Hossain Badsha Rajshahi-2, Mostafa Lutfullah Satkhira-1, Tipu Sultan Barishal-3 and Yunus Ali for Thakurgaon-3 constituency.

“There are possibilities that we will get more seats,” Badsha said.

Tarikat Chairman Syed Nazibul Bashar Maizvandary and member Anwar Hossain Khan have been initially nominated for Chattogram-2 and Laxmipur-1 seats respectively.

JPs Manju will run for the Pirojpur-2 seat with the boat logo.

The Awami League earlier said it will leave 65 to 70 seats for its allies.

Besides the 13 ideologically compatible allies in the ruling coalition, the Awami League will have to leave seats for HM Ershads Jatiya Party and AQM Badruddoza Chowdhurys Bikalpadhara Bangladesh as the two parties have decided to contest in the election under the Awami League-led Grand Alliance.