Please Share If You Like This News

Buffer Digg Facebook Google LinkedIn Pinterest Print Reddit StumbleUpon Tumblr Twitter VK Yummly

The ruling Awami League has announced the names of chairman candidates for the 4th phase of upazila parishad elections in 122 upazilas scheduled to be held on March 31. - A home for your website

The name of candidates were finalised at a meeting of AL Local Government Nomination Board, held at the party’s President and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina’s residence Ganobhaban on Friday, said an AL release .

Sheikh Hasina, also President of AL Local Government Nomination Board, chaired the meeting.

The Election Commission on February 20 announced the schedule for holding elections to 122 upazila parishads of 16 districts in the fourth phase on March 31.

According to the election schedule, the deadline for submission of nomination papers is March 4, while the date for scrutiny of nomination papers is March 6 and the last date for withdrawal of candidature is March 13.

The 122 upazilas include 7 upazilas in Patuakhali district, 6 in Bhola, 5 in Barguna, 7 in Pirojpur, 8 in Jashore, 9 in Khulna, 9 in Bagerhat, 12 in Mymensingh, 6 in Munshiganj, 3 in Narayanganj, 5 in Dhaka, 12 in Tangail, 13 in Cumilla, 7 in Noakhali, 7 in Brahmanbaria and 6 upazilasin Feni district.

Earlier, the EC announced the election schedules for the first three phases.

As per the schedules, 87 upazilas will go to the polls on March 10 in the first phase, while 129 upazilas on March 18 in the second phase and 127 upazilas on March 24 in the third phase.

Report by - //

Facebook Comments