Please Share If You Like This News

Buffer Digg Facebook Google LinkedIn Pinterest Print Reddit StumbleUpon Tumblr Twitter VK Yummly

Awami League on Friday finalised its candidates for 240 constituencies keeping aside 60 seats for its alliance partners for contesting the 11th parliamentary elections. AL General Secretary Obaidul Quader came up with the disclosure at a press briefing at the party chief’s Dhanmondi political office, reports the UNB. - A home for your website

Jatiya Party (Ershad) will get 40-42 seats, he told reporters.

The ruling party kept three constituencies for Juktofront, three for Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal (JSD) faction led by Hasanul Haque Inu, five for Bangladesh Workers Party, three for Bikalpadhara Bangladesh(BDB), two for Tarikat Federation, one for Ambia-led JSD faction, two for Jatiya Party (Manju).

If the alliance partners want to contest the election with their electoral symbols they can do so, he said.

The ruling party also declared its single candidates for 17 constituencies where it gave nominations to more than one candidate earlier.

Among those, Awami League former general secretary Syed Ashraful Islam was finalised for Kishoreganj-1 constituency while Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury for Rangpur-6.

Report by - //

Facebook Comments