Please Share If You Like This News

Buffer Digg Facebook Google LinkedIn Pinterest Print Reddit StumbleUpon Tumblr Twitter VK Yummly

The cabinet committee formed to review the Ninth Wage Board Award for journalists and employees working in newspapers and news agencies has been reconstituted keeping its terms of reference unchanged. - A home for your website

A proposal for the reconstitution of the cabinet committee was approved at the maiden cabinet meeting of the newly formed government, held with Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina in the chair her office in the city.

Cabinet Secretary Mohammad Shafiul Alam briefed reporters at the conference room of the Cabinet Division at the Secretariat, reports UNB.

He said Road Transport and Bridges Minister Obaidul Quader will lead the seven-member committee as its convenor. "The committee has been reconstituted but the terms of reference remained unchanged," he added.

The six other members of the committee are Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan, Agriculture Minister Dr Abdur Razzaque, Information Minister Dr Hasan Mahmud, Industries Minister Nurul Majid Mahmud Humayun, State Minister for Cultural Affairs KM Khalid and State Minister for Labour and Employment Begum Monnuzan Sufian.

According to the terms of reference, the committee will submit its report by January 28, 2019. "They can extend time if they deem it necessary," said the Cabinet Secretary.

On December 3, the cabinet formed a five-member cabinet committee headed by the Cultural Affairs Minister to review the 9th Wage Board Award for Newspapers 2018 which proposed new structure for salary and other benefits for journalists and employees working in newspapers and news agencies.

The Industries Minister, the Home Minister, the Information Minister and the State Minister for Labour and Employment were the members of the previous committee.

The Committee was reorganised as some ministers have been changed, said the Cabinet Secretary.

Report by - //

Facebook Comments