Please Share If You Like This News

Buffer Digg Facebook Google LinkedIn Pinterest Print Reddit StumbleUpon Tumblr Twitter VK Yummly

Describing the decision of two Gono Forum MPs-elect to take oath as personal one, Bangladesh Nationalist Party senior leader Khandaker Mosharraf Hossain on Sunday said that their party was determined not to join the parliament. - A home for your website

’It’s not an election at all on December 30, and we turned down the so-called election of vote robbery. It was the decision of BNP and the Jatiya Oikya Front that no one of our MPs-elect would go to parliament,’ he said.

The BNP leader further said, ’Two MPs of JOF partner Gono Forum have now announced to take oath and it’s their personal decision. We know Gono Forum and JOF are still against joining parliament. BNP is strict to its decision of not joining the parliament of vote robbery.’

Mosharraf, a BNP standing committee members, came up with the remarks while talking to reporters after placing wreaths at their party founder Ziaur Rahman’s grave together with members of newly formed convening committee of Jatiyatabadi Krishak Dal.

Earlier on Saturday, Gono Forum’s two MPs-elect—Sultan Mohammad Mansur of Moulvibazar 2 and Mokabbir Khan of Sylhet 2 sent a letter to Speaker Dr Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury requesting her to arrange their oath-taking ceremony on March 7.

Asked whether their party had any scope of taking action against Sultan Mansur as he contested the election with BNP’s electoral symbol ’Sheaf of Paddy’, Mosharraf said that they would surely take necessary action as per rules and regulations against him if he finally took oath.

Replying to another question, he said that the unity of BNP and JOF would not be affected if the two Gono Forum MPs-elect join the parliament.

BNP along with Gono Forum and some other parties joined the December 30 election in alliance under the banner of Jatiya Oikya Front. BNP bagged six seats while Gono Forum two in the election.

The first session of the new parliament began on January 30 without the participation of the eight JOF MPs-elect.

Report by - //

Facebook Comments