Please Share If You Like This News

Buffer Digg Facebook Google LinkedIn Pinterest Print Reddit StumbleUpon Tumblr Twitter VK Yummly

Bangladesh Cholochitra Sangbadik Samity (BACHSAS), the most recognisable platform for the cine journalists, has completed its golden jubilee this year. To mark the milestone journey, BACHSAS conferred awards for the last five years, 2014 to 2018 altogether. - A home for your website

The 39th edition of the BACHSAS Award ceremony held at the main auditorium of the new Bangladesh Film Archive building in Agargaon in the capital on Friday evening.

Inaugurated at 11am, the day-long golden jubilee programme included seminar, the exhibition of posters, screening of films, and the unveiling of mug and souvenir.

Attending the programme as the chief guest, Information Minister Hasan Mahmud handed over the awards to the winners in different categories. Veteran actor Alamgir was honoured with the Lifetime Achievement Award at this year"s edition. Besides, five eminent personalities were bestowed with the Emeritus Awards.

They were Syed Hasan Imam (acting and filmmaking), Kohinoor Akhtar Suchanda (acting), Sabina Yasmin (music), Mirza Abdul Khaleq (distribution) and Faridur Reza Sagor (producer).

The jury board of BACHSAS selected the winners from the films released during last five years, 2014 to 2018. The categories of the award include Best Film, Best Director, Best Music Director, Best Singer (Male and Female), Best Cinematographer, Best Supporting Actor (Male and Female), Best Actor and Best Actress.

Noted journalist and director Noresh Bhuiyan was the president of BACHSAS jury board this year.


Report by - //

Facebook Comments